This page includes a number of websites that parents have found useful. If you have a website you would like to see added here, then please email the school and we'll include it.

Please note that none of these websites are endorsed by the school.

Don't forget to also check out our Supporting Learning at Home pages.

 

Science, Technology, Engineering & Maths (STEM)

2020 Great Bug Hunt: http://www.schoolscience.co.uk/bughunt

Edinburgh Zoo Panda Cam: https://www.edinburghzoo.org.uk/webcams/panda-cam/

Lego Challenge: https://www.freehomeschooldeals.com/free-printable-30-day-lego-challenge-instant-download/

RSPB Wildlife Challenge: https://www.rspb.org.uk/fun-and-learning/for-families/family-wild-challenge/what-is-wild-challenge/

Maths with Carol Vorderman: https://www.themathsfactor.com/

Maths with Khan Academy: https://www.khanacademy.org/signup

National Aquarium Live Stream (not 24 hours): https://www.aqua.org/Experience/live

Science Sparks for Early Years: https://www.science-sparks.com/science-for-early-years/

Science with Maddie Moate Live every weekday at 11am: https://www.youtube.com/user/maddiemoate

Scratch Computer Programming: https://scratch.mit.edu/explore/projects/games/

Steve Backshall Q & A: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCm-URP49TgSgyIU1rgh2m7A/

 

Language & Literacy

Audible - free online audio books: https://stories.audible.com/start-listen

Basics of British Sign Language at 1pm: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=diY-WcDB68A

Books for topics: https://www.booksfortopics.com/storytime-online

David Walliams Story Time at 11am: https://www.worldofdavidwalliams.com/elevenses/

Duolingo (Learn another Language): https://www.duolingo.com/

First News (Newspaper for Children): https://subscribe.firstnews.co.uk/free-downloadable-issue/

Libraries4Schools: https://www.libraries4schools.com/free-isolation-activites-resources/

Lit Film Fest Writing Challenges - released at 10.30am each day: https://litfilmfest.com/playlists/ 

Love my Books: http://www.lovemybooks.co.uk/

Oliver Jeffers Online Storytime at 6pm: https://www.oliverjeffers.com/books#/abookaday/

Radio Blogging Live Lessons at 9.30am each day: https://radioblogging.net/ 

Storytime from Space: https://storytimefromspace.com/

 

Humanities (Geography, History & RE)

Answering the Big Questions: https://request.org.uk/restart/

BBC Bitesize Geography: https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/zcdqxnb

BBC Bitesize History: https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/zkqmhyc

English Heritage Kids Area: https://www.english-heritage.org.uk/members-area/kids/

Horrible Histories: https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbbc/shows/horrible-histories

Museum of London: https://www.museumoflondon.org.uk/schools/learning-resources

 

The Arts

Art Ninja: https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbbc/shows/art-ninja

Body Beats Percussion at 11am: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j4mZhv9HS-g

Daily Singing with Alex McNeice each day at 3pm: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8d2FDqTXkWE&feature=youtu.be&app=desktop

Draw along with Rob Biddulph at 10am on Tuesdays and Thursdays: http://www.robbiddulph.com/draw-with-rob

Imagination Tree - art & craft for the younger children: https://theimaginationtree.com

 

Phonics

Letters and Sounds Daily Lessons: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCP_FbjYUP_UtldV2K_-niWw

 

Physical, Emotional & Spiritual Health & Well-being

Better: Online Exercises for all Ages & Abilities: https://www.better.org.uk/what-we-offer/activities/exercise-at-home

Childline - Calm Zone: https://www.childline.org.uk/toolbox/calm-zone/

Cooking with Jamie Oliver: https://www.jamieoliver.com/features/category/get-kids-cooking/

Emotional Literacy Support: https://www.elsa-support.co.uk/category/free-resources/coronavirus-support/

Family Links - Emotional Health: https://www.familylinks.org.uk/free-downloads-for-parents

Forest School Activities: https://www.theschoolrun.com/diy-forest-school-activities

Jump Start Jonny at 9am (Dance Workout): https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC8PDFwCV0HHcl08-1SzdiBw

Keeping Safe Online Activities: https://www.thinkuknow.co.uk/parents/support-tools/home-activity-worksheets:

Kent School Games - Stay Home, Stay Active: https://www.kentschoolgames.com/stayhomestayactive

PE with Joe Wicks every morning at 9am: https://www.youtube.com/user/thebodycoach1

Prayer Spaces at Home: https://www.prayerspacesinschools.com/resources/177

Young Champions: https://www.amaven.co.uk/young-champions

Young Minds - Talking to Your Child About Coronavirus: https://youngminds.org.uk/blog/talking-to-your-child-about-coronavirus/

 

General

Blue Peter Badge Challenges: https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbbc/joinin/about-blue-peter-badges

Chess at Home: https://www.chessinschools.co.uk/chesskid-for-parent

Dance Mat Typing: https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/topics/zf2f9j6/articles/z3c6tfr

Memory Games: https://www.learninggamesforkids.com/memory-games.html

The Great Indoors: https://www.scouts.org.uk/the-great-indoors/

Typing Club: https://www.typingclub.com/

Woodland Trust - Rainy Day Activities: https://www.woodlandtrust.org.uk/blog/2019/04/rainy-day-activities-kids/

© Copyright 2019–2020 Bridge & Patrixbourne CEP School